How to deactivate a user in my organization?

This article explain how to deactivate a user

When a user is deactivated, the email associated with that account cannot login anymore to Digicomply, neither can receive any email from the system such as notifications or alike. This operation can be done only through our customer support team, so if you have the need to disable any user as listed in the From My Space -> My Organisation - > My Organisation Member   please contact support specifying the user you want to deactivate.  

If you instead would like to free up some licenses or reassign the same please follow this article